IRP Scientific Committee

The IRP Scientific Committee consists of scientific experts from across Europe who are both active and internationally recognized in the fields of neurosciences and paraplegia.

Every year, IRP receives a considerable number of requests for financing research projects into paraplegia. The IRP Scientific Committee is tasked with studying these projects, evaluating their significance and making recommendations to the IRP's Foundation Board, for funding the most clinical and research projects.


Prof. Andreas J. Steck Honorary professor, Neurologische Universitätsklinik,
Unversitätsspital, Bâle (Switzerland)
Prof. Martin E. Schwab Director, Institut für Hirnforschung, Université and EPFZ,
Zurich (Switzerland)
Prof. Mathias Bähr Head of Dept. of Neurology, Universität Göttingen (Germany)
Prof. Elizabeth Bradbury MRC, Kings College, London (Great Britain)
Prof. Frank Bradke Senior Group Leader, German Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases (DZNE), Bonn, Germany
Prof. Armin Curt Director of the Center for Paraplegia, University clinic of Balgrist, Zurich (Switzerland)
Prof. Christian Lüscher Département des neurosciences fondamentales et service de neurologie, UNIGE, Genève (Switzerland)
Prof. Didier H. Martin
Service de Neurochirurgie, Université de Liège (Belgium)