IRP SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE 2024



The Scientific Committee consists of scientific experts from across Europe, who are both active and internationally recognised in the fields of neurosciences and paraplegia. It is tasked with studying the incoming projects, evaluating their significance and recommending the most promising to the IRP Board for funding.

NAME AND TITLE	FUNCTION, INSTITUTION	COUNTRY
CHAIRMAN		
Prof. Dr. James Fawcett*	Honorary Professor, University of Cambridge and King's College Cambridge, Cambridge	Great Britain
VICE-CHAIRMAN		
Prof. Dr. Armin Curt*	Former Director of Center for Paraplegia Balgrist University, Zurich	Switzerland
MEMBERS		
PD Dr. Florence Bareyre	Institute of Clinical Neuroimmunology, LMU, University Hospital, Munich	Germany
Prof. Dr. Elizabeth Bradbury*	Senior Fellow MRC, Kings College, London	Great Britain
Prof. Dr. Hatice Kumru Can	Specialist in Neurology, Guttmann Neurorehabilitation Hospital, Badalona	Spain
Prof. Dr. Catherine Jutzeler	ETH Zurich, Department of Health Sciences and Technology, Zurich	Switzerland
Prof. Dr. Christian Lüscher*	Group leader, Department Clinical Neurosciences, University of Geneva	Switzerland
Prof. Gerold Stucki, MD, MS	Director of Swiss Paraplegic Research, Nottwil	Switzerland

^{*}Member of the IRP Schellenberg Research Prize's Jury







